Olamide brings YBNL Nation signees in soon-to-be-released album ‘Ikigai’

Nigerian veteran rapper and music producer, Olamide Adedeji, professionally known as Olamide, has surprised fans with a new project announcement titled “Ikigai.”

The YBNL Nation founder announced the 7-track project mere hours after his performance at Davido’s wedding.

“Ikigai” which translates to “reason for being” or “life’s purpose” in Japanese, marks Olamide’s 10th solo album and 15th project overall.

Ikigai tracklist – Olamide
Ikigai tracklist – Olamide

The album boasts collaborations with both current and former YBNL associates. Fans can expect to hear YBNL stars Fireboy DML and Asake on track 3, “Uptown Disco.”

The project also features a reunion with past YBNL members Pheelz, Young Jonn, and Lil Kesh on the closing track, “Synchro System.”

This news comes on the heels of Olamide’s successful 2023 album “Unruly,” which included hit songs like “Trumpet” featuring CKay, “New Religion” with Asake, and “Jinja.”

Olamide has continued to soar in fame in the Nigerian music scene.

The 32-year-old rap star put out his debut studio album ‘Rapsodi’ in 2011, while he was still signed to Coded Tunes.

After releasing ‘YBNL’, his second studio album, he launched YBNL Nation, his independent label imprint, which has produced talented musicians like Lil Kesh, Chinko Ekun, Adekunle Gold, Fireboy, and Asake.

He went on to release nine more studio albums under his label.

In 2020, YBNL signed a joint venture deal with Empire Distribution, a US record and music publishing company.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button