CBN Releases List of Licenced Deposit Money Banks

The Central Bank of Nigeria on Tuesday released lists of licenced Deposit Money Banks operating in the country.

The list was made public on the Apex bank’s official website.

Banks with International authorisation include:

  • Access Bank Limited
  • Fidelity Bank Plc
  • First City Monument Bank Limited,
  • First Bank Nigeria Limited
  • Guaranty Trust Bank Limited
  • United Bank of Africa Plc
  • Zenith Bank Plc.

Commercial banks with National authorisation include:

  • Citibank Nigeria Limited
  • Ecobank Nigeria Limited
  • Heritage Bank Plc
  • Globus Bank Limited
  • Keystone Bank Limited
  • Polaris Bank Limited
  • Stanbic IBTC Bank Limited
  • Standard Chartered Bank Limited
  • Sterling Bank Limited
  • Titan Trust Bank Limited
  • Union Bank of Nigeria Plc
  • Unity Bank Plc
  • Wema Bank Plc
  • Premium Trust Bank Limited
  • Optimus Bank Limited.

Commercial banks with Regional licences are:

  • Providus Bank Limited
  • Parallex Bank Limited
  • Suntrust Bank Nigeria Limited
  • Signature Bank Limited.

Players in the non-interest banking sector with National authorisation include:

  • Jaiz Bank Plc
  • Taj Bank Limited
  • Lotus Bank Limited
  • Alternative Bank Limited.

In the merchant banking category, the apex banks listed, are:

  • Coronation Merchant Bank Limited
  • FBN Merchant Bank Limited
  • FSDH Merchant Bank Limited
  • Greenwich Merchant Bank Limited
  • Nova Merchant Bank Limited
  • Rand Merchant Bank Limited.

The financial holding companies listed were:

  • Access Holdings Plc,
  • FBN Holdings Plc
  • FCMB Group Plc
  • FSDH Holding Company Limited
  • Guaranty Trust Holding Company Plc
  • Stanbic IBTC Holdings Plc
  • Sterling Financial Holdings Limited.

The Mauritius Commercial Bank Representative Office (Nigeria) Limited was listed as the sole representative office.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button