All artists under DMW to be moved to Nine+ records – Davido

Nigerian singer and producer, Davido, has announced a significant change as he partners UnitedMasters to establish a new label, Nine+ Records.

According to the deal, Davido will lead artist development as well as A&R responsibilities for a number of Nigerian talents.

This then means that his former record label, Davido Music Worldwide (DMW), has been officially dissolved.

On his X page, Davido clarified that all artists currently under DMW will now be transferred to Nine+ Records.

He stated, “All DMW artists would be moved to Nine+ Records …. Clearing the air!”


Some of the notable artists currently signed to DMW include Dremo, Yonda, Peruzzi, Idowest, DJ Ecool, Danagog, B-Red, Deekay, May D, Deinde, Ayanfe, Liya, Morravey, SayTheyCallMESG, and Logos Olori.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button